In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Language of Things.”

After thinking deeply about this. I remember when I did fall madly deeply in love .

So 5- 10 objects.

  1. A piece of dark Green Jade…..as it symbolises the deep ocean he loved
  2. A very smooth drinkable red wine.  For all those informal meals we had just with us.
  3. A leather bound notebook full of parchment paper because he loved the way I could use words. And the way i conveyed my/ our love in poetry or just notes.
  4. That black and white photo I had made up of him, his siblings and their dad.  When we all together at a wedding.
  5. The time Ashley qualified for the Olympic Team.. It was a culmination of all our hard work, friendship, mentoring and commitment ‘to the cause’. Sacrificing all of our needs over 3 years.
  6. The look on his face the day he proposed.
  7. The look on his face the day I said’I love you”.
  8. Bruce Springsteen CD’s   because that was his favorite.
  9. My heart the day it was broken forever.
Leave a Reply

