“I don’t care, I’m Aussie” – Fitzy and Wippa’s parody of Icona Pop’s “I love it”

Excellen t start to our big birthday …

razorbackwriteraus

It’s the Australia day long weekend starting tomorrow, and so to celebrate here is another parody by Fitzy and Wippa of Nova FM.  For those that tour my blog, you might be familiar with some of their other great parodies.  This one has a bit of extra Aussie flavor and the big coat hanger in the background.  (That’s the Harbor Bridge…..lol)  

I’ll trash the government but then I’ll forget to go and vote
I’ll say “good burley” when my mate is spewing off a boat
Hire a suit and have Khe Sahn as my wedding waltz
There’s cold pizza in my fridge

I don’t care, I’m Aussie! I don’t care

I’ll wave to Aussies as if I know them when I’m in Phuket
Bury my money declare I’m bankrupt just to avoid my debt
I’ll say that’s Warney’s changed since he has proposed to Liz
I hope someone tweets…

View original post 204 more words

One thought on ““I don’t care, I’m Aussie” – Fitzy and Wippa’s parody of Icona Pop’s “I love it”

Leave a Reply

