Random Thoughts….or Are they???

TN_albert_einstein

Ahhh !! Yes it’s time folks…

Random Thoughts..

Why do people call you “Mate, Luv, Sweetie, Darl etc etc” when it is very blatantly obvious that you have a name tag on?

Or is this sign of our growing literacy problem???

I mean one of my co workers keeps calling me Rhonda or Bryan when my preferred work name is Robyn.

Yesterday I was at a Group Interview and as we all arrived the first thing we all did was find something to lean on.  Why do we do that-  when we have a spine?? Remember your “mother telling you to stand up straight”

What’s with the socks with sandals craze?  OMG is the hipster beard thing over and now its this ugly fashion statement??

And what was that beard thing.. I saw guys, drop dead gorgeous with ohh so smooth facial skin turn into Grizzly bears and look 10 -20 years older than they were.   It certainly put me off wanting to kiss them in my fantasies.

The juice thing has it gone full circle ( yet)? or have I just been too much like a salmon swimming upstream to partake of that trend?

And what is with that?  it is sensational to watch but no matter how many times I watch David Attenbrough I still cannot figure out why they do it.

Womens Clothing Sizes:  ( here I go on a rant)  OK who are you?? I know and millions of other women know you exist.. So come out of your closet and let us know who you are..   Yes you MR / MRS Fashion Designer to all the designers.   Because like Santa Claus you do exist out there somewhere.

WHY OHH WHY DO YOU INSIST ON PUTTING POCKETS ON WOMENS SHIRTS??? HMMMM

Like our breasts are not big enough to already fill out the blouse???

Or design pants with no pockets only those funny looking pleats, that once you unpick them there is a gaping hole.

OR MAKING SKIRTS WITH NO ROOM FOR A BELT?  since we are always changing shape.

OR the ridiculous size charts you work on…   ???  I mean have you ever seen a 6ft, 120lb woman who is ‘size 16’?? Or the lengths you have in dresses. I recently found a very drop dead gorgeous dress  for my future dating  only to try it on with comfy and fashionable 3 inch heels to see apx. another 2 ft dragging on the ground behind me.

Same goes for shoe designs. heel to match the toes thing going on.  What is with the either NARROW foot thing or wide foot at front with Chinese bound, tiny, tiny heels at back. most of us have a heel that matches our toes thing going on.

Bra’s: OMG If this is not bad enough for petite girls like me I shudder at the more generously proportion lasses out there..   Yes even here your sizing sucks..WHY???

i mean you stick to the same sizes for blokes.. why not us??

……………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fuel prices: Why do consistently complain about them when we could use public transport?

why do tree changers seem to use bottled LPG gas cylinders when in a bushfire they are only going to go off quicker and more dangerous that the NYE fire works shows?

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

What is with Donald Trumps HAIR?    is it a rare gopher? or really bad hair plugs?   How does Melania sleep with that on the pillow next to her at night?

Do they fight over the hair curler / straightener in the morning? Or the hair gel?

Is there even hair left in his bath room sink? like at my place.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

And why cannot I get my computer to stay at 100% instead of it change page size all the time?  Maybe one of The Modern Philosophers Other Wordly Beings has taken up residence.

 

Leave a Reply

