Happy Coincidences……

On another blog I write : Valencia Princess is living outside the hexagon.

I posted many pictures about my trip 2 and half years ago to Outback Queensland.  With the 3rd anniversary of my fathers passing, being yesterday, I found myself re reading these posts.   I still get warm and fuzzy feelings whenever I read or see news worthy stories of this area.  Maybe in a past life I actually lived there.

Anyway on Landline today, a fantastic show on the ABC every Sunday about life on the land.  LO and behold there were two stories in one about 2 amazingly terrific people who live there.

Both are prime examples of the resilience and toughness of our rural women.

So I would like you to follow the links to their stories of how they both thought outside the square and became buddy entrepreneurs.

The first woman is Julie Brown from near Ilfracombe, which is situated apx half way between Longreach and Blackall, with her business called Coola Cozzies.

http://www.coolacozzies.com

http://www.queenslandcountrylife.com.au

And The other is Joy Mc Clymont from a little further south west of Julie. Her business is Off the track Training.

http://www.offthetracktraining.com.au

They are both on Facebook, twitter and Instagram for those of you who utilise these platforms.  So please check them out.

I just want to say “You go girls”because I do know of how hard of life you both have and to be so positive in times of drought makes you both exceptional women. Adding to the already LONG LINE of exceptional men and women who founded our great country.

I wish you both the best of luck with your online businesses. And I definitely will be coming back to your neck of the woods soon.

 

Leave a Reply

